This is the "Home" page of the "Branch Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Branch Libraries  

Information about the three branch libraries of the University of Delaware Library
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/branchlibraries Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.
 

General Description

The University of Delaware has three branch libraries which are available for use by all members of the University Community. The branch libraries are important sources of scientific and technical information. The branch libraries are part of the University of Delaware Library Reference Department.

The links below lead to information pages about each branch, including the nature of their collections and the services each provides.

  • The Chemistry Library, contains specialized information in selected areas of chemistry and chemical engineering.
    Room 202 Brown Lab, Newark campus | map

  • The Physics Library, contains materials in selected areas of physics.
    Room 221 Sharp Laboratory, Newark campus | map

  • The Marine Studies Library emphasizes materials relating to marine biology and biochemistry, and physical and chemical oceanography.
    Cannon Laboratory in Lewes, Delaware | Map of the Lewes campus

Branch libraries collections are included in DELCAT and WorldCat Local. In DELCAT, you may select to search only the collection of a particular branch, by selecting "Search By Library Collection."

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip