Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
LexisNexis Academic - Search for federal and state case law
Faculty and students can use LexisNexis Academic to find both primary and secondary legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes. Federal court decisions include: U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Appellate Courts and U.S. District Courts from their inception plus specialty courts such as U.S. Bankruptcy and U.S. Tax Courts. State court decisions, court rules, and attorneys general opinions from all 50 states and territories are also included. This database also provides access to state codes and constitutions as well as federal regulations, including Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations.
LexisNexis Academic also provides Shepard’s® Citations Service.
This database consists of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Currently available are the complete digitized backfiles of over 1000 scholarly journals, organized in various “collections”. The “law collection” provides high-quality journals that serve researchers and students in fields that rely on law journals to support their research.
Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac. Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
Search Google Scholar
Search engine specifically for federal and state case law, law reviews, scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.