Legal Studies

The website for U.S. government legislative information. Provides information on how the legislative process works.

One of the best sources for beginning legal research. Full text law reviews, Supreme Court opinions, federal case law, state court opinions, foreign and international resources, legal forms, and more are available via FindLaw.

A-Z listings of all documents from the United States Government Publishing Office.

In Delaware, there are three county law libraries. Contact those libraries for information.

Justia's mission is to advance the availability of legal resources for the benefit of society. They are focused on making primary legal materials and community resources free and easy to find on the Internet. The site provides access to free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog and twitterer databases, as well as additional community resources. Justia works with educational, public interest and other socially focused organizations to bring legal and consumer information to the online community.

Congress established its Law Library in 1832, recognizing its need for ready access to reliable legal materials. The Law Library has grown over the years to become the world’s largest law library, with a collection of over 2.9 million volumes spanning the ages and covering virtually every jurisdiction in the world. It also has a rich digital collections on a variety of topics.

Includes a collection of recent and historic Supreme Court decisions, hypertext versions of the full U.S. Code, U.S. Constitution, Federal Rules of Evidence and Civil Procedure. Website maintained by Cornell Law School.

This page will house compelling resources that further (un)learning, engagement, and healing with race as we experience it individually, interpersonally, institutionally, and culturally.

A website that features laws and regulations from local municipalities across the United States.

This page provides judicial branch links for each state, focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level.

Although a for-profit company, Nolo provides a quick access to basic legal information, including a helpful legal dictionary.

The Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States. It provides complete and authoritative audio recordings from the USSC back to 1955.

Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information online from federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts.

Provides access to PACER (court database), federal courts records, and more.