Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with access to the world’s leading scholarly, scientific, and technical journals in the social sciences, arts, humanities, and sciences. Proceedings of international conferences, colloquia, conventions, seminars, symposia, and workshops can also be examined.
Search DELCAT Discovery
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
Academic OneFile - Expanded Academic ASAP - General OneFile
Comprehensive database of nearly 13,000 academic journals covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. . Content also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times articles from 1985 to the present. Most of the journals are in full-text.
Provides indexing and abstracting of over 3,000 scholarly and general interest periodicals, with the full text from many of these periodicals available. The database integrates core journal titles in every major academic concentration and publications with national news coverage and commentary.
Includes some 3,000 full-text periodicals covering a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Has audio files and transcripts of National Public Radio (NPR) programs from 1990 to the present and a large set of more than 20 reference sources.
Provides full text of hundreds of U.S. and international news sources. Includes current issues of The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and Philadelphia Inquirer, as well as hundreds of other news sources and newswires.
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text information from newspapers, law sources, and business and company sources. News coverage includes major U.S. and international newspapers, regional, state, and local papers, news transcript, some foreign language news, and selected blogs. Legal coverage includes law reviews and federal and state case law.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full-text of the New York Times back to the first issue in 1851. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue up to 2011.
A suite of public opinion magazines: American Spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Harpers Magazine, NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America), The Nation, The National Review, The New Republic, New York Review of Books, Orion, and Washington Monthly. Coverage varies for each publication.
A comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press, with a broad diversity of perspectives often at variance with the mainstream media. It is a collection of more than 700,000 full-text articles from over 200 publications. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and more than 100,000 articles in Spanish.
This is a full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. It provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's daily lives, including family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and the workplace, sexual harassment, aging, aging parents, body image, eating disorders, and social and societal roles. It also includes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.
World News Connection is an online news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, including news agencies, newspapers, and radio and television stations. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports, covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
Coverage in World News Connection: 1995-2013
Search Google Scholar
A search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, federal and state case law, law reviews, and technical reports.