Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information online from federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts.
LexisNexis Academic - Search for federal and state case law
Faculty and students can use LexisNexis Academic to find both primary and secondary legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes. Federal court decisions include: U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Appellate Courts and U.S. District Courts from their inception plus specialty courts such as U.S. Bankruptcy and U.S. Tax Courts. State court decisions, court rules, and attorneys general opinions from all 50 states and territories are also included. This database also provides access to state codes and constitutions as well as federal regulations, including Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations.
LexisNexis Academic also provides Shepard’s® Citations Service.
Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac. Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
This database consists of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Currently available are the complete digitized backfiles of over 1000 scholarly journals, organized in various “collections”. The “law collection” provides high-quality journals that serve researchers and students in fields that rely on law journals to support their research.
One of the best sources for beginning legal research. Full text law reviews, Supreme Court opinions, federal case law, state court opinions, foreign and international resources, legal forms, and more are available via FindLaw.
This site is maintained by a group of scholars who believe everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them. The stie includes recent and historic Supreme Court decisions, access to online versions of the U.S. Code, the CFR, and Federal Rules of Civil Procedure.
Justia - A Comprehensive Source for Legal Materials
Justia's mission is to advance the availability of legal resources for the benefit of society. They are focused on making primary legal materials and community resources free and easy to find on the Internet. The site provides access to free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog and twitterer databases, as well as additional community resources. Justia works with educational, public interest and other socially focused organizations to bring legal and consumer information to the online community.