LexisNexis State Capital provides comprehensive access to state bills and statutes, proposed and enacted regulations, newspapers of record, articles about legislative issues affecting states, and information about legislators for all 50 states.
ProQuest Congressional Publications - Search for federal legislation
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides comprehensive access to United States legislative information. Available content includes: bills, laws, and legislative histories, regulations published in Code of Federal Regulations or Federal Register, and committee hearings, reports, documents, etc.
PAIS International - Search for federal and international policy
PAIS International is an index to the world's public and social policy literature in the fields of business, economics, local and federal government, political science, international relations, finance, and other social sciences. The database includes public policy literature—periodicals, books, and government documents—in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
AccessUN - Index to United Nations Documents & Publications
This database is an index to United Nations documents, including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty series citations. Also included is the full text of several thousand UN documents.
Full-text resolutions from the General Assembly, Security Council and the Economic and Social Council are also available.
Search Google Scholar
Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.