Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides comprehensive access to United States legislative information. Available content includes: bills, laws, and legislative histories, regulations published in Code of Federal Regulations or Federal Register, and committee hearings, reports, documents, etc.
This collection is related to homeland security policy and strategy. It provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities, organizations, and local and state agencies.
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text information from newspapers, law sources, and business and company sources. News coverage includes major U.S. and international newspapers, regional, state, and local papers, news transcript, some foreign language news, and selected blogs. Legal coverage includes law reviews and federal and state case law.
CQ Weekly provides in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap-up of the previous week’s news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
PolicyMap provides access to more than 15,000 indicators related to demographics, income/spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, health, jobs, crime, and education. The data is available across a wide range of geographies (e.g., address, block groups, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) in addition to school districts, HUD neighborhoods, and political boundaries.
Users are able to analyze large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts and reports.
Search Google Scholar
A search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, federal and state case law, law reviews, and technical reports.