Skip to main content

Career and Job Research: Career Options

The guides is designed to assist users in the career planning and job search process.

UD Career Services

UD Career Services Center
     Career Services Center
     University of Delaware
     401 Academy Street
     Newark, DE 19716
     Phone: (302) 831-2392
‚Äč     Fax: (302) 831-1452
     Program Contact Numbers
     E-mail: udcareers@udel.edu

Lerner Satellite Career Services 
     103, Alfred Lerner Hall
     Newark, DE 19716
     Phone: 302-831-4369
     Fax: 302-831-0708

Ask the Library

For help on finding career information, Ask the Library.

What Career is good for you?

 

Databases & Online Resources

There are a number of online career-related resources available through the University of Delaware Library.  These resources cover general career information as well information about specific vocational options.

Vocations and Career Collection
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

Choosing a Career

One way to find resources for choosing a career utilizing the library's collection is searching by subject headings in DELCAT  Discovery.  The following are examples of appropriate subject headings:

Below you will find and example of using the advanced search within DELCAT Discovery to find relevant books about researching career options.

Loading ...