Delaware postcard collection
The USS Delaware was commissioned into the US Navy on April 4, 1910.. It was the largest and most powerful battleship then being built. It was armed with heavy caliber guns and steam turbine propulsion.
Digital Collections
- MSS 0417, Agnes P. Medill Boys’ and Girls’ Liberty Clubs of Delaware scrapbook, 1918-1922; 1 volumeThis one-volume scrapbook contains photographs, news clippings, and information that Agnes P. Medill kept during 1918-1922, when she was employed by the Delaware College Extension Service to organize Boys' and Girls' Liberty Clubs in the Delaware public schools. During the 1918 school year, Agnes Medill organized at least fifteen clubs throughout Delaware schools.
- The Review (DIGITAL COLLECTION)The Review is the independent student newspaper of the University of Delaware. Founded in 1882, it is a voice for UD students.
- Blue and Gold YearbooksThe Blue and Gold Yearbooks collection gathers together the yearbooks of the Women's College of Delaware. Founded in 1914, the Women's College and its coordinate men's institution, Delaware College, together became the University of Delaware in 1921. With the establishment of co-education at the University in 1945, the Women's College ceased to exist.
- Blue Hen Yearbooks (DIGITAL COLLECTION)This collection contains yearbooks published by students of Delaware College and later the University of Delaware.
- MSS 0684, IV.A, Shipley–Bringhurst–Hargraves family papers: Photographs seriesShipley, Bringhurst, and Hargraves are the family names associated with Rockwood, a Victorian Rural Gothic Revival mansion and estate that was built in north Wilmington, Delaware, between 1851 and 1854. The photographs series of the family papers (MSS 684 Series IV.A), circa 1840-1980 (bulk dates 1880-1935), comprises approximately ten thousand photos created and kept by the extended Bringhurst family, and contains examples of early photographic processes, historic original prints, and later prints developed from original negatives.