Foundations and Grants: Home

Related Guides

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

Recommendation for Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

Quick Look-ups

Need to find an email address for a foundation? Try the free version of the Foundation Directory Online.  Additional information about foundations may be found using the paid version of the Foundation Directory Online Professional database.

Welcome to the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network!

The University of Delaware Library is a partner of the Foundaton Center's Funding Information Network, which has more than one of more than 470  locations throughout the world. As a network partner, we  provide databases and other materials designed to assist organizations in locating potential funding sources. The Foundation Center, whose central office is located in New York City, has an excellent website <http://www.grantspace.org> that provides a good orientation to its products and services and serves as a gateway to Internet resources related to foundations and grants.

Grants Databases

Before approaching a funding agency, make sure you understand its funding priorities.  Use databases to identify funders who are interesting in giving to causes similar to yours  and also to your geographic area.  Once you've identified several funders, study them more carefully by looking at their websites, their publications, newspaper articles, and their tax returns.

Subject Guide

Carol Rudisell
Contact:
Librarian
(302) 831-6942

Subjects:African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, Foundations and Grants, History, Latin American Studies, Sexuality Studies, Women's Studies

Ask a Librarian

Ask the Foundation Center

Email: