Skip to main content

Kinesiology and Applied Physiology: KAAP Databases

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

Clinical Trials.Gov

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details. This information should be used in conjunction with advice from health care professionals.

Search Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar

Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.

Using Databases

laboratory tubes

A library database is an electronic catalog or index used to locate articles and other research material. Some databases provide access to only abstracts (summaries of articles) and others will provide full text of the actual article.

KAP Databases

Use these databases to locate articles and other resources relevant for Kinesiology and Applied Physiology topics.

Additional Databases

Use these additional databases to locate articles and other resources when conducting research in the Health Sciences.

Research Assistance

Not sure where to begin your research? Are you having difficulty navigating the library’s resources?

Get help from Ask A Librarian.

RefWorks

 

RefWorks Import from PubMed

Use the Instructions below to see how to import articles into RefWorks from PubMed

Information on RefWorks and the databases.

Close This