Skip to main content

Portuguese Language and Literature: Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan & Article DELivery Service

UD faculty, staff, and students can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request items not available at the Library. 


Current faculty, staff, and students also are eligible for the Article DELivery Service.  Use this service to request scanned copies of articles from the Library's print and microfilm collections.

 

Electronic Journals

RefWorks

Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!

Log on to RefWorks

Searching for Articles

Try searching these databases for citations to articles, books, and more.  Use the  link in a database to see if the full text of an article is online; to find a print copy of a journal in the Library; or to place an Interlibrary Loan request for journals the Library does not have.

Some searching tips:

  • Start with a broad search using relevant keywords to get an idea of how articles are indexed in a database.
  • Use quotation marks to search for phrases instead of individual keywords.
  • Add the term AND to your search to look for both terms in your results; use OR to look for one or the other.  A search for Voltaire AND Candide will look only for records with both those words in the article title or abstract, but a search for Voltaire OR Candide will look for records that include either one of those words.
  • Try truncation, which in many databases means inserting an asterisk (*).  Searching for Ital* will look for records that include the words Italy, Italian, Italians, Italiano, etc.

Portuguese Language and Literature Databases

Subject Guide

Megan Gaffney's picture
Megan Gaffney
Contact:
Interlibrary Loan Office, Morris Library

Associate Librarian &
Coordinator, Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services;
Liaison to Romance Languages & Literatures, Latin American & Iberian Studies