About the collection
Materials related to biology and medicine can be found in the holdings of Special Collections at the University of Delaware Library. The 19th and 20th centuries are well represented in both the print and manuscript collection.
From the collection
Liber aggregationis. Les admirables secrets d'Albert le Grand. Lyon [i.e. Lille]: Héritiers de Béringos fratres [i.e. Imp. de Blocquel, 1861?]
Select bibliographies
Listed here are bibliographies of resources in Special Collections pertaining to biology and medicine. Please note that the items listed in the bibliographies represent only a small portion of materials on biology and medicine held in Special Collections.
Highlights from the print collection
Buchan, William. Domestic medicine: or, A treatise on the prevention and cure of diseases by regimen and simple medicines. With an appendix, containing a dispensatory for the use of private practitioners. Hartford, Printed by Nathaniel Pattern, 1789.
Child, Lydia Maria Francis. The family nurse, or, Companion of the frugal housewife, rev. by a member of the Massachusetts Medical Society. Boston, Hendee, 1837.
Day, L. Meeker. The botanic family physician, or, The secret of curing all diseases on improved hygeian principles : fully disclosed : containing also, formulas, or recipes, for the cure of every disease incidental to human nature : together with a valuable digest on midwifery. Day. New-York : [s.n.], 1833.
Highlights from the manuscript collection
Click on the link to view the full finding aid.
MSS 097, Item 141 Jacob H. and William H. Wehner medical notebooks