Skip to main content

Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections: Irish Literature

About the collection

Irish literary holdings at the University of Delaware Library Special Collections range from the 1700s to the present, with strong representation of the Irish Literary Renaissance and later twentieth-century authors.

Suggested searches

To locate materials in the print collection including books, periodicals, and some printed ephemera, search DELCAT by location in the  Advanced Search option and limit your search to “Special Collections.”


Searching DELCAT by press or publisher (in the ADVANCED SEARCH function) will net results reflecting the comprehensive holdings of Irish Literature in the University of Delaware Library.

    • Search by name of the press
    • From DELCAT > Advanced Search > Search Keyword in Publisher   
      • Carysfort
      • Gallery Press
      • Lagan Press
      • Lilliput Press
      • Mercier Press
      • New Island
      • New Island Books
      • Passion Machine
      • Proscenium
      • Raven Arts

Highlights from the manuscript collection

MSS 126 William Butler Yeats Collection, 1890 - 1940 (bulk dates 1931-1938); .6 linear ft.

Read abstract . . .

 

MSS 382 Brian Coffey Papers, 1930 - 1995; 11.5 linear ft., and oversized material

Read abstract . . .

 

MSS 467 Archive of the Raven Arts Press, 1971 - 1993 (bulk dates 1978-1993); 16 linear ft. and oversize materials

Read abstract . . .

Select bibliographies

Listed here are bibliographies of resources in Special Collections pertaining to Irish literature. Please note that the items listed in the bibliographies represent only a small portion of materials on Irish literature and literary figures held in Special Collections.

Ask a Special Collections Librarian

Have a Question?

Ask Us!

We are happy to help assist you with your research.


Special Collections is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Tuesday, 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Before visiting, please read the policies & procedures page and the visitor information page.

Also, for more information please see Frequently Asked Questions.

Close This