This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Library  

Information about collections and services in the Chemistry Branch Library
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/chemistrylibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours, Phone

Phone Number

302-831-2993

Library Hours
Call 831-2665 for general Library hours.

Regular Semester Hours

Mon. - Thur. 8 am - 9 pm

Fri. 8 am - 5 pm

Sat. Closed

Sun. 1 - 5 pm

 

Directions

The Chemistry Library is in Brown Lab on the Green of the Newark Campus, in Room 202. It is accessible by the campus bus system. See this map for location.

 

Chemistry Library Entrance

 

Library Information

The Chemistry Library is a branch library of the University of Delaware Library, and serves students, faculty and staff in chemistry, biochemistry and related disciplines.

Located on the second floor of Brown Laboratory, the Library provides a specialized collection of several thousand books, journals, and reference materials in chemistry, biochemistry, and related disciplines. The library also provides access to all electronic resources, e-journals, and databases provided by the University of Delaware Library. The Chemistry Library also provides electronic access to course materials for chemistry courses at the University of Delaware.

There are armchairs near the current periodicals and reference collection, several study carrels, and four group study rooms. Access to the group study rooms is available from the hallway when the library is closed. The 4-station computer workspace provides access to the Internet and the library's electronic resources. Wireless LAN and AC outlets are available for laptop connections in the Library.

 

Other Branches

The University of Delaware has two other branch libraries which are available for use by all members of the University Community. The branch libraries are important sources of scientific and technical information.

The Physics Library, contains materials in selected areas of physics.
Room 221 Sharp Laboratory, Newark campus | map

The Marine Studies Library emphasizes materials relating to marine biology and biochemistry, and physical and chemical oceanography.
Cannon Laboratory in Lewes, Delaware
Map of the Lewes campus

 

Staff

Library Assistant III
Barbara Vaughn
202 Brown Lab
email
phone 831-2993

Selector, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Cathy Wojewodzki, Librarian
Reference, Collection Development, and Instruction
email
phone 831-8085

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip