This is the "Home" page of the "African American History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African American History   Tags: bams, black history, united states history  

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/afamhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.
 

Resources for African American History

Welcome!

 This guide provides access to resources for scholars of African American history. 

Databases/Articles: Databases are one of the most efficient ways to search through journal literature to discover articles. 

E-Books: Online reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries, and links to ebook collections.

Finding Books: Information on finding print books in the University of Delaware Libraries.

Primary Sources: Databases and websites that provide primary source material.

Statistics: Print sources, web sites and Library databases that provide access to historical statistics.

Underground Railroad:  Books, web sites, and more on this popular Delaware topic.

   

Photo:  Frederick Douglass,  ca. 1879.  Source:  U.S. National Archives

 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip