This is the "Home" page of the "African American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African American Studies   Tags: bams, black studies, race relations  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/afamstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

African American Studies is a highly interdisciplinary field.  These guides point to related subject areas.

 

Need to Create a Bibliography?

Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!

Log on to RefWorks

 

Recommendation for Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

 

African American Studies

Welcome!

 This guide provides access to resources and information for the interdisciplinary study of African American life and culture.

Katherine Dunham

Photo:  Katherine Dunham, no date.

Source: New York World-Telegram and the Sun Newspaper Photograph Collection. Library of Congress.

 

Reference Resources: Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks.

Finding Books: Use DELCAT Discovery to find books.

Databases/Articles: Find articles by topic. 

E-Journals:  Find articles by journal name.

Statistics

Images

Favorite Websites

African American Art

African American Biography

African American History

African American Literature

Hip Hop

Black Men

Campus Resources

Information about departments, centers and other units on campus that are related to African American Studies.

 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip