This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

Education is interdisciplinary in nature.  These guides point to resources related to education.

 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

 

Recommendation for Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

RefWorks

Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!

Log on to RefWorks

 

Education

Welcome, Education Scholars!

 This guide provides access to resources for education research and information. 

Image courtesy of Meadowsaffron, CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

General Resources: Online and print reference sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks.

Books: Introduction to using the Library's online catalog to find education-related resources.

Databases/Articles: Databases are one of the most efficient ways to search through journal literature to discover articles.

Statistics:  Resources provided by the US government and other agencies which report education-related statistics.

Directories: Listings of schools and educational programs. 

Tests and Measures: Information about tests including psychological measures and standardized instruments.

 

The Education Resource Center

The UD Library collects materials covering many aspects of the field of education.  However, the Education Resource Center, located in 012 Willard Hall Education Building, has a much more robust collection of pre-K through grade 12 curriculum materials.  It also houses numerous items on the craft of teaching and professional development materials for teachers.

If you are looking for a specific curriculum or professional development-related item, and you do not see it in the UD Library's catalog, check the ERC's catalog as well.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Meg Grotti
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Senior Assistant Librarian & Coordinator, Library Instruction
Ph: (302)831-6310
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip