This is the "Home" page of the "Foundations and Grants" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundations and Grants   Tags: foundation center, funding, grants  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

 

Recommendation for Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

Foundation Finder

Need a quick look-up of a foundation? Additional foundations may be found using the Foundation Directory Online.

 

Welcome to the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network!

The University of Delaware Library is a partner of the Foundaton Center's Funding Information Network, which has more than one of more than 470  locations throughout the world. As a network partner, we  provide databases and other materials designed to assist organizations in locating potential funding sources. The Foundation Center, whose central office is located in New York City, has an excellent website <http://www.grantspace.org> that provides a good orientation to its products and services and serves as a gateway to Internet resources related to foundations and grants.

Grants Databases

Before approaching a funding agency, make sure you understand its funding priorities.  Use databases to identify funders who are interesting in giving to causes similar to yours  and also to your geographic area.  Once you've identified several funders, study them more carefully by looking at their websites, their publications, newspaper articles, and their tax returns.

  • COS Expertise  Icon
    An international resource for information on research funding in all disciplines. The database searches select federal and state grants, and some private foundation funding. Professional associations and public charities that provide grants are also included. The content is similar to that of COS Funding Opportunities, which was phased out at the end of 2011.
  • Foundation Directory Online Professional  Icon
    Searches all U.S. private foundations. Some corporate givers and grantmaking public charities are included. It also includes descriptions of associated grants, links to grantmaker websites and filed tax returns (Form 990 PFs).
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Online  Icon
    Morris Library Access Only
    Find sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards, and other financial support.
    NOTE: This database can only be accessed from within the University of Delaware Library.
  • Grants.gov
    A common website for all federal grant opportunities. The site is searchable by keyword, federal funding agency, date, or Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance number.
  • Philanthropy In/Sight  Icon
    Morris Library Access Only
    An interactive mapping tool that combines the Foundation Center’s data on grantmakers and their grants with Google maps.
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask the Foundation Center

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip