This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

Ancient Greek and Roman Studies
by Susan Davi - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
238 views this year
History
by Carol Rudisell - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
2,682 views this year
History of Science and Technology
by John Stevenson - Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
558 views this year
Linguistics
by Dianna McKellar - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
502 views this year
Cognitive Science
by Dianna McKellar - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
170 views this year
 

Recommendation for Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

Research in Philosophy at the University of Delaware Library

This guide collates information about the resources available at the University of Delaware Library for research studies in philosophy. It provides links to books, online databases, electronic journals, websites, and other University of Delaware resources.

Guides, listed on the left, focus on related disciplines.

image of dictionary General Resources: print reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries which can quickly introduce you to a concept.
image of books

Books/E-Books: Credo has Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy, An Encyclopedia of Ethics, and MacMillan Dictionary of the Bible. Springer eBooks has Earth and Envrionmental Science and Humanities collections. Past Masters has primary sources of key authors.

image of keyboard

Databases/Articles: Databases include articles published in journals and magazines.

image of electronic journal

E-Journals:  electronic journals in philosophy available in the University of Delaware Library.

image of UD building

Campus Resources: other departments, programs, and centers on campus relating to philosophy.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Jonathan Jeffery
Contact Info
Associate Librarian
(302) 831-6945
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

Click on the button below to get help from a UD Reference Librarian.

Contact us

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2011

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip