Geophysics
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers the worlds literature in geology & the geosciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. Citations to articles, some with abstracts, in 40 languages. Also includes books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications & U.S. & Canadian masters theses & doctoral dissertations. (Coverage: North America 1785 -- ; other areas of the world 1933 --) - Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe.
- Geophysics & Geodesy | SpringerLink eBooksE-book collection containing over 450 books, conference proceedings, handbooks and encyclopedias related to geophysics and geodesy
- Geophysics, Geodesy & Seismology | Knovel eBooksE-Book collection containing 100+ technical reference titles related to geophysics, geodesy and seismology
- Geophysics of the Solid Earth, the Moon and the Planets · Subvolume ALandolt-Börnstein - Group V Geophysics
Volume 2A 1984 - Geophysics of the Solid Earth, the Moon and the Planets · Subvolume BLandolt-Börnstein - Group V Geophysics
Volume 2B 1985
- Geomagnetism | NCEIFind online magnetic calculators, geomagnetic models and software, geomagnetic data
- Geomagnetism | USGSInformation on observations and variations in the Earth's magnetic field
- GRACE Tellus | JPL NASAThe GRACE twin satellites, launched 17 March 2002, are making detailed measurements of Earth's gravity field changes and revolutionizing investigations about Earth's water reservoirs over land, ice and oceans, as well as earthquakes and crustal deformations. [Gravity Recovery & Climate Experiment]
- National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) | NOAAProvide stewardship, products, and services for geophysical data from our Sun to Earth and Earth's sea floor and solid earth environment, including Earth observations from space.
- Space Weather Prediction Center | NOAASWPC provides information for novices and experts alike about the impacts and phenomena of Space Weather.
- Space WeatherNews and information about what's happening on the Sun and in space, such as sunspots, auroras and meteor showers, that could affect the Earth