Skip to main content

Film Studies: Home

Guides Related to Film Studies

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

Suggestions for Purchase

If the UD Library collection doesn't have the item you need, please feel free to suggest that we purchase it by clicking here.

Alternatively, consider placing a request via UD's Interlibrary Loan service.  Average delivery time for articles is 2-3 days.  For books, DVDs, and other loans it is 10 days.

Film Studies Research

Film reel

This guide will provide you with the tools needed to conduct research on a variety of topics related to Film Studies.

Finding Videos (DVD, Blu-ray, VHS, eVideo, etc.) at the Library

Located on the Lower Level of the Morris Library, the Film & Video Collection maintains a growing collection of over 25,000 titles in VHS, DVD, Blu-ray, gaming, and legacy formats, including feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.  The Library also provides access to over 100,000 eVideos via licensed streaming media collections.  Both physical and streamed videos can be found searching DELCAT Discovery.  Streaming media licensed by the Library can also be browsed via their databases as well; visit the Media LibGuide for more information.

Viewing carrels are located within the Film & Video Collection area for on-site viewing of physical media, however most materials can be checked out of the Library as well.  For more information about the Film & Video Collection, including information about borrowing policies and scheduling media items in advance for class use, please visit the Film & Video Collection website.

Subject Guide

Meghann Matwichuk's picture
Meghann Matwichuk
Contact:
Film & Video Collection, Morris Library

Associate Librarian and
Coordinator, Film & Video Collection
(302) 831-1475

Ask the Library

Close This