Skip to main content

Film Studies: Databases/Articles

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

Multidisciplinary Databases of Interest

Multidisciplinary databases cover numerous subjects, including film studies and related fields.

Databases for Film Studies

Databases organize, or index, information on many journals and the articles published within those journals.  Databases can be the most efficient way to search for research on a topic.  The following databases index Film Studies-related journals:

Arts and Humanities Databases (with Film Studies content)

Film Studies is an interdisciplinary field.  The following databases, while not specific to Film Studies, can be helpful when researching in this field:

Subject Guide

Meghann Matwichuk's picture
Meghann Matwichuk
Contact:
Film & Video Collection, Morris Library

Associate Librarian and
Coordinator, Film & Video Collection
(302) 831-1475

Searching for Print Journals

If you come across articles that are not available in full text via Get It! or in the database that you are searching, you can check to see if the library has a print copy of the journal which contains the article you are seeking.  To conduct a search for a journal, note the journal's title, year, volume, and issue.  Then, head to the library catalog, DELCAT Discovery, and search for the journal by title.  (ex:  International Journal of Educational Research).  

When you have located the record for the journal that you are seeking, click "holdings" to see if we have the journal for the year in which the article you are seeking was published.  If you need help with this process, please ask for help at the reference desk or by using our Ask A Librarian services.