Skip to main content

GLBT Studies -- Selected Videos: Home

A browsable listing of selected DVD and VHS titles in the Library's Film & Video Collection concerning gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered issues.

Guides Related to GLBT Studies -- Selected Videos

New and Notable

Suggestions for Purchase

If the UD Library collection doesn't have the item you need, please feel free to suggest that we purchase it by clicking here.

Alternatively, consider placing a request via UD's Interlibrary Loan service.  Average delivery time for articles is 2-3 days.  For books, DVDs, and other loans it is 10 days.  For more information on Library Delivery Services, please visit the Delivery Services LibGuide.

GLBT Studies -- Selected Videos

This guide provides a snapshot of videos available in the Library on topics related to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies.  Please note: this is not a current or complete listing of all available titles on these topics.  Additionally, the Film & Video Collection is always adding new resources.  For the most current information, please search the Library's online catalog, DELCAT.

For further tips on finding videos at the Library, click here.

Feature Films

DELCAT is recommended for browsing for feature films.  Use the facets along the lefthand side of the screen to search by format, or limit after entering your search.  Use a genre or topic keyword, or director or actor name.  You can further limit your search by format, year, language, etc.  Suggested genre searches are linked below:

Streaming Media

LGBT Studies in Video is a streaming media collection available to UD Library users as a part of Alexander Street Press's Academic Video Online database. 

This 350+ title collection surveys the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. It features documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

Videos in these and other streaming media collections appear in DELCAT as eVideos.  If you are interested in exploring other streaming media resources available through the UD Library and freely available online, please visit the Media research guide.

Finding Videos (DVD, Blu-ray, VHS, etc.) at the Library

Located on the Lower Level of the Morris Library, the Film & Video Collection maintains a growing collection of over 25,000 titles in VHS, DVD, Blu-ray, gaming, and legacy formats, including feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.

Viewing carrels are located within the Film & Video Collection area for on-site viewing, however most materials can be checked out of the Library as well.  For more information about the Film & Video Collection, including information about borrowing policies and scheduling media items in advance for class use, please visit the Film & Video Collection website.

Subject Guide

Meghann Matwichuk's picture
Meghann Matwichuk
Contact:
Film & Video Collection, Morris Library

Associate Librarian and
Coordinator, Film & Video Collection
(302) 831-1475

Ask the Library

Close This