This is the "Home" page of the "History of Science and Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History of Science and Technology  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/historysciencetech Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

British Parliamentary Papers
by Carol Rudisell - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
43 views this year
History
by Carol Rudisell - Last Updated May 28, 2014
2,964 views this year
Material Culture
by Susan Davi - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
366 views this year
 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

 

Notable Books

Cover Art
Blackett's War - Stephen Budiansky
Call Number: D810 .R33 B79 2013
ISBN: 9780307595966

 

Recommend a Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

Research in the History of Science and Technology at UD

This guide collates information about the resources available at the University of Delaware Library for conducting historical research. It provides links to books, online databases, electronic journals, websites, and other University of Delaware resources.

Click on the tabs above to explore various aspects of historical research. Other guides, listed on the left, focus on related disciplines or more narrow historical topics.

image of dictionary General Resources: online and print reference sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks which can quickly introduce you to a concept.
image of books

Books/E-Books: search the Library's online catalog and electronic book collections to find material relating to the history of science and technology.

image of keyboard

Databases/Articles: Databases include articles published in the published literature as well as full-text collections of primary resources.

image of electronic journal

E-Journals:  electronic journals in the history of science and technology available in the University of Delaware Library.

image of American Memory page

Websites:  Highly selective list of links to websites relating to the history of science and technology.

image of UD building

Campus Resources: other departments, programs, and centers on campus and publications relating to history

image of archival material

Archives/Primary Sources:  information about archival repositories, libraries, and collections of primary sources.

Subject Librarian for Maps

Profile Image
John A. Stevenson
Contact Info
Associate Librarian
(302) 831-8671
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip