This is the "Home" page of the "Images" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Images  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/images Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Licensed Image Collections

  • ARTstor  Icon
    digital library includes more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences
  • CAMIO  Icon

Freely Available Image Collections

  • Digital Image Collections
    Most collections are freely available; those restricted to the UD community are marked with an icon.
  • University of Delaware Library Digital Collections
  • Ad*Access
    The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment “Library 2000” Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II.
  • Art Project, powered by Google
    Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
  • Farber Gravestone Collection
    Over 13,500 images documenting the sculpture on more than 9,000 gravestones, most of which were made prior to 1800, in the Northeastern part of the United States. From the American Antiquarian Society.
  • Photography Collections Online
    "A steadily growing digital image sampler and browsing resources for the vast photography holdings of George Eastman House."
  • Schoenberg Center for Electronic Text & Image (University of Pennsylvania Libraries)
    Over 12,000 images from various collections of rare books, manuscripts, papyri, photographs and sheet music.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Daix
Logo - AIMLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Morris Library
(302) 831-6943
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip