Physics Library: Home

Information about hours, staff, services and collection of this branch library.

General Information

The Physics Library is a branch library of the University of Delaware Library, and serves students, faculty and staff in Physics and related disciplines. The Library provides a specialized collection of several thousand books, reference materials in physics and related disciplines as well as access to all electronic resources, e-journals and databases provided by the University of Delaware Library.

The Physics Library also provides reference and electronic access to course materials and homework solutions for physics and related courses at the University of Delaware. Seating is available for 34 users, including a 6-station computer workspace with access to the Internet, electronic resources, applications software, and programs needed in physics and related courses. Wireless LAN and AC outlets are available for laptop connections in the Library.

Physics Lecture Demonstration Search

 

The Physics Department provides equipment for demonstrations that are searchable through DELCAT and may be checked out at the Physics Library service desk. To search the equipment involved go to DELCAT Discovery.

The demonstrations may also be searched from the Physics Lecture Demonstrations web.

 
Lecture Demo Search

Physics Library Reading Area

Physics Library 221 Sharp Lab

Hours

Call 831-2665

Regular Semester Hours

Mon.–Thur. 8 am - 9 pm
Fri. 8 am - 5 pm
Sun. 1-5 pm

Hours vary during holidays / intersessions. See Hours for details.

Staff and Contacts

Susan Borst
Library Assistant III
email
phone 831-2323

221 Sharp Lab

William Simpson
Associate Librarian
Library Liaison,
Collection Development and Instruction
email
phone 831-0188

117 F Morris Library

Deb Morley

Head, Reference and Instructional Services and Coordinator, Branch Libraries  email

phone 831-1728

Other Branches

The University of Delaware has two other branch libraries which are available for use by all members of the University Community. The branch libraries are important sources of scientific and technical information.

The Chemistry Library, contains specialized information in selected areas of chemistry and chemical engineering.
Room 202 Brown Lab, Newark campus | map

The Marine Studies Library emphasizes materials relating to marine biology and biochemistry, and physical and chemical oceanography.
Cannon Laboratory in Lewes, Delaware
Map of the Lewes campus

Email: