Skip to main content

Politics, Policy, and Government Primary Resources in Special Collections: Imprints

A research guide on political and government collections at the University of Delaware Library Special Collections

Politics, policy, and government primary resources

From the George Handy Bates Samoan Papers

From the Papers of Senator John J. Williams

From the Thomas R. Carper Congressional papers

Politics, Policy, and Government - Imprints

Special Collections collects broadly in the subject areas of politics, policy, and government. Imprints include monographs, serial publications, and printed ephemera which complement our manuscript and archival collections. Special Collections is also home to the Delaware Collection, a constantly-evolving collection which strives to document all aspects of history and life in Delaware from the prehistoric period and earliest plans for settlement by the Swedes in 1624 to contemporary life. The collection includes the history, culture, domestic, business, and social aspects of Delaware as documented in monographs, serial publications, and printed ephemera.

Any resource in the Delaware Collection will display the location information "Special Collections - Delaware Collection Non-Circulating DEL."

Finding imprints: searching DELCAT Discovery

Below is a list of suggested Library of Congress search terms that can be used to locate imprints related to politics, policy, and government in DELCAT Discovery. You can search for imprints by creator using the prefix "au:" before your search term or subject using the prefix "su:" before your search term.

Legislation

Legislators–United States-Biography

Delaware

Delaware–Politics and government

Delaware-Politics and government-1865-1950

Delaware-Politics and government-1951-       

Politics and government

Political science

Government

United States–Politics and government

United States–Politics and government–20th century

United States–Politics and government–21st century

United States. Congress. Senate

United States. Congress. House

United States. Coastal Zone Management Act of 1972

United States. Coastal Zone Management Improvement Act of 1980

United States. Clean Air Act

United States. Congress. House. Committee on the Judiciary

Ask Special Collections

Have a question?

Ask us!

Special Collections is open Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Tuesday, 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Before visiting, please read the policies and procedures page and the visitor information page.

For more information, please see our Frequently Asked Questions.

Close This