Manuscript materials
This is the "Home" page of the "Books Arts in Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books Arts in Special Collections   Tags: archives, book trade, manuscripts, print culture, rare books  

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/specbookarts Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Book Arts in Special Collections

The book arts in Special Collections offers many examples of significant and innovative developments in printing history, technology and design. Holdings include contemporary artists books dating from the 1960s to the present; fine press books; material relating to the history and technology of letterpress printing and bookbinding, from traditional fine binding to contemporary artists' books; and extensive collections of ephemera, manuscripts, and archival materials relating to printing, papermaking, and the book arts.

Special Collections guides

Books Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
102 views this year
History and Delawareana in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
126 views this year
Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
101 views this year
Primary Sources in The Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
159 views this year
Introduction to Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
117 views this year
 

University of Delaware Library Associates

Founded in 1958, the University of Delaware Library Associates works to expand and enrich the research collections of the University of Delaware Library through gifts from members, funds raised by University of Delaware Library Associates programs, and donations of significant books.

 

Special Collections Flickr

 

Comments and suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Contact Information

Profile Image
Special Collections
 

Ask a Special Collections Librarian

Have a Question?

Ask Us!

We are happy to help assist you with your research.


Special Collections is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Tuesday, 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Before visiting, please read the policies & procedures page and the visitor information page.

Also, for more information please see Frequently Asked Questions.

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2011

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip