This is the "Home" page of the "History and Delawareana in Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History and Delawareana in Special Collections   Tags: archives, delaware, ephemera, manuscripts, primary documents, rare books, trade catalogs  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/spechist Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

History and Delawareana in Special Collections

All aspects of English and American history are represented from the sixteenth century onward, and a significant collection on French political theory and statecraft is included in Special Collections holdings. A number of works concern travel and exploration, and the history of Delaware from its settlement by the Swedes in 1638 to the present is the focus of the Delaware Collection.

Special Collections guides

Books Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
44 views this year
History and Delawareana in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
88 views this year
Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
45 views this year
Primary Sources in The Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
62 views this year
Introduction to Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
24 views this year
 

University of Delaware Library Associates

Founded in 1958, the University of Delaware Library Associates works to expand and enrich the research collections of the University of Delaware Library through gifts from members, funds raised by University of Delaware Library Associates programs, and donations of significant books.

 

Special Collections Flikr

 

Comments and suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Contact Information

Profile Image
Special Collections
 

Ask a Special Collections Librarian

Have a Question?

Ask Us!

We are happy to help assist you with your research.


Special Collections is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Tuesday, 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Before visiting, please read the policies & procedures page and the visitor information page.

Also, for more information please see Frequently Asked Questions.

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip