This is the "Home" page of the "Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections   Tags: 19th century, 20th century, archives, ephemera, manuscripts, rare books  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/speclit Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literary Holdings in Special Collections

Special Collections's holdings in American, British, and Irish literature constitute one of the most important collections of its kind in the world. Although they include numerous works from earlier centuries, Special Collections's literature holdings are especially strong from the eighteenth through the twentieth centuries. The collection encompasses a wide range of genres and formats and includes first and variant editions, manuscript and archival collections, broadsides, visual materials, ephemera, and sound recordings.

Special Collections guides

Books Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
87 views this year
History and Delawareana in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
119 views this year
Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
92 views this year
Primary Sources in The Arts in Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
151 views this year
Introduction to Special Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
102 views this year
 

University of Delaware Library Associates

Founded in 1958, the University of Delaware Library Associates works to expand and enrich the research collections of the University of Delaware Library through gifts from members, funds raised by University of Delaware Library Associates programs, and donations of significant books.

 

Special Collections Flikr

 

Comments and suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Contact Information

Profile Image
Special Collections
 

Ask a Special Collections Librarian

Have a Question?

Ask Us!

We are happy to help assist you with your research.


Special Collections is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Tuesday, 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Before visiting, please read the policies & procedures page and the visitor information page.

Also, for more information please see Frequently Asked Questions.

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2011

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip