Skip to main content

Temporary Access: An Evolving Guide to Free Content During the COVID-19 Outbreak

Records for the ebooks from these providers were added to DELCAT Discovery and can be searched there.

Ebook Collections in DELCAT Discovery

Search DELCAT Discovery to find and access the individual titles in these collections.

 

MIT Press Direct

The MIT Press Direct

2000+ eBooks - through June 30, 2020

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect

256 eTextbooks - through August 31, 2020
List of titles available.

Duke University Press

Duke University Press

2500+ ebooks - through June 15, 2020

Project Muse

Project Muse

15,000 + eBooks from many publishers - through June 30, 2020

List of publishers updated daily.

University of Michigan Press

University of Michigan Press

1100+ ebooks - through August 31, 2020

EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBooks

200,000+ ebooks from leading publishers/university presses,covering a variety of academic subjects - through June 29, 2020

Canbridge University Press

Cambridge University Press

Through June 29, 2020

Textbooks - 700+

Cambridge Elements - 180+

Cambridge Companions - 700+

Cambridge Histories - 400+

Manchester University Press

Manchester University Press

900 ebooks from 12 collections - through June 30, 2020.

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central

Through June 30, 2020

Unlimited access to all owned titles from participating publishers. All owned titles will automatically convert to unlimited access. This offer includes any additional titles purchased.

List of participating publishers

EBSCO Faculty Select

EBSCO Faculty Select

Through June 30, 2020

A simplified version of EBSCO Faculty Select that helps faculty find Open Educational Resources and DRM-free e-books to support remote classroom needs. Also includes OER journal articles. Much of the material in Faculty Select can also be found in DELCAT Discovery, however it will be easier to identify OER and DRM-free material in Faculty Select because its content is limited to those types of materials.

Important information and access details included in this PDF.

DE GRUYTER eBooks

DE GRUYTER University Press Library

80,000 titles - through July 30, 2020

Access to the collections of 12 university presses, from their first book through 2016.

List of participating publishers

HathiTrust ETAS

HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS)

Available while in-person access to the Library collections are restricted.

In response to the suspension of access to physical collections at many libraries, HathiTrust opened up copyrighted material in their digital library to member institutions with copies of those items in their physical collections. Any books available through HathiTrust that are also in UD's print collections are now available online. For UD, that equals over 500,000 in-copyright items.

Instructions and access information

eBooks at JSTOR

eBooks at JSTOR

an additional 11,000 titles - through August 31, 2020