Comprehensive collections for research in American history. Includes books, pamphlets, newspapers, and government documents printed in America over 3 centuries. (Coverage: 1639-1994)
The components of Archive of Americana that are available to UD are listed below. The collection can also be searched on Readex AllSearch, an integrated platform that combines all of UD's Readex’s primary sources into a single cross-searchable interface.
- American State Papers, 1789-1838 – Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817.
- America’s Historical Newspapers
- African American Newspapers Series 1 and 2: U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. Coverage: 1827-1998)
- Early American Newspapers Series 1: From Colonies to Nation. (Coverage: 1690-1876)
- Early American Newspapers Series 2: The New Republic. (Coverage: 1758-1900)
- Early American Newspapers Series 3: From Farm to City (Coverage: (1829-1922)
- Early American Newspapers Series 4: The Rise of Industry (Coverage: 1756-1922)
- Early American Newspapers Series 5: An Emerging World Power (Coverage: (1777-1922)
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans. (Coverage: 1639-1800)
- U.S. Congressional Serial Sett: Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives (Coverage: 1817-1994)
ms 10/2023
