A collection of materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. The platform contains databases, books, journals, and more. (Coverage: 1842 --) See below for more information about the resources included in Iter.
Iter Bibliography: Citations for journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts, discographies, monographs, and material published in monographs and collections of essays pertaining to the Middles Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Iter Italicum: Online version of Paul Oskar Kristeller’s Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncataloged or incompletely cataloged Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.
Renaissance and Reformation/Renaissance et RĂ©forme: A peer-reviewed quarterly journal, multidisciplinary and bilingual, on all aspects of the Renaissance and Reformation period.
Early Theatre: A peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles on medieval or early modern drama and theatre history, rooted in the records and documents of England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales.
REED (Records of Early English Drama): (1976-1997) Published documentary evidence of early drama, items on records research, and requests by scholars for information. It was superseded by the peer-reviewed journal, Early Theatre.
Aestimatio: Provides critical, timely assessments of books published in the history of what was called science from antiquity up to the early modern period in cultures ranging from Spain to India, and from Africa to northern Europe.
The Electronic Capito Project: Provides access to the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Faber Capito (c. 1478-1541).
This link opens in a new window
