DELCAT
Sources Beyond DELCAT
Game Studies is interdisciplinary, so you may need to try searching in several specialized databases - they don't all contain references to the same scholarly materials. The following library databases will help you find research related to game studies and other themes you are investigating:
-
Academic Search UltimateA multidisciplinary database providing access to a vast collection of full-text, peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, books, and videos across almost every subject area. It serves as a comprehensive resource for scholars, students, and faculty, offering a broad overview of topics and in-depth scholarly content.
-
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
-
Art Abstracts/Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts and citations for hundreds of periodicals on art, art history and related disciplines. (Coverage: Abstracts, 1984 --, Indexes, 1929-1984)
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
-
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 570 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more. Also includes full text for over 450 journals. (Coverage: 1915 --)
-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts as well as some full-text education journals. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education. Also includes a collection of videos that provide practical online teacher training that addresses the evolving landscape of education.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. Subjects include world history, military history, womens history, history of education and more. Indexes 2,300+ academic journals in over 40 languages. (Coverage: 1952 --)
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, books, book chapters, and more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library and in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing, teaching of language, and history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --)
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)
-
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text literature for sports and sports medicine. Provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, physical therapy, exercise science and other sport studies. (Coverage: 1930 --)
A-Z Databases List
The resources listed above are just a small sample of what's available to you as you research. Visit the A-Z Databases list for more, and choose the "Citations, Abstracts & Indexes" Database Type for secondary sources for your topic.
You can also find suggestions for discipline-specific databases on our many Research Guides.