Get It!
Get It! leads researchers from a citation to the full text of an article, book chapter, document, or other published material. Get It! provides links to the appropriate resources—to an online source for the full text, to DELCAT, or to an online Interlibrary Loan form—to make it easier for you to obtain needed material.
Get It!-enabled databases display a 
button (in some cases the words “Get It!”) next to citations in your search results list. Databases which include Get It! are indicated by having the small blue & yellow Get It! icon next to the name.
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, please consult the VPN and Proxy Server page or the Library Proxy FAQs page.
Databases
-
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new windowBusiness research. Full-text journals, business press and trade publications. Subjects: businesses,commodities, freight service, industries, markets.
-
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary. Indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and trade publications. Subjects: aviation, planning, transportation.
-
Aerospace Research CenterAmerican Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Aerospace technology, engineering and science. Indexes all AIAA meeting papers published since 1963 and journal articles since 1996. Subjects: aerospace engineering, aviation, materials.
-
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes thousands of journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and books on air quality, energy resources and other topics. Includes environmental impact statements. Subjects: energy, environment, pollution, safety.
-
ASCE LibraryAmerican Society of Civil Engineers. Full-text access to ASCE journals and indexing to conference proceedings, standards, and e-books. Includes topical special collections. Subjects: bridges, construction, environment, harbors, highway engineering, materials, pavements, pipelines, transportation, tunnels.
-
Civil Engineering DatabaseProvides access to indexes of ASCE journals, conference proceedings, standards, and e-books.
Subjects: bridges, construction, environment, harbors, highway engineering, materials, pavements, pipelines, transportation, tunnels. -
FRA E-LibraryFederal Railroad Administration. Provides access to accident, safety, litigation and compliance reports; technical and environmental reports; conference papers; press releases; and policy and guidance documents. Subjects: rail transportation, railroads, freight and passenger service, railroad safety, regulation.
-
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Recent global news content, as well as archives. Content from newspapers, newswires and news sites in full-text format. Provides large collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America and Australia. (Coverage: 1980 --)
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowInstitute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Full text access to all IEEE journals, and conference proceedings, and more than 3,800 technical standards published by IEEE. Subjects: control (electronic), information systems, information technology, intelligent transportation systems, vehicle electronics.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNews and business, legal, and reference information. Full-text access to hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and businesspublications, wire services, transcripts, and trade publications. Subjects: businesses, commodities, freight service, industries, legislation and regulation, logistics, markets, news, policy, trade.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowU.S. National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine.Indexes thousands journals and includes more than 19 million citations. Subjects: alcohol use, anatomy, biophysics, distraction, drivers, drug use, injuries, human behavior, human factors, perception.
-
SafetyLitWorld Health Organization and San Diego State University. Indexes reports from 30 professional disciplines relevant to preventing unintentional injuries including economics, engineering, ergonomics and human factors, health and medicine, law and law enforcement, and psychology. Subjects: crashes, ergonomics, human factors, safety, injuries, law enforcement.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary. Covers journals, patents, and websites from more than 5,000 publishers. Indexes more than 21,000 science, medical, technical, and social science peer-reviewed titles. Provides citation and cited-reference searching. Subjects: aviation, energy, engineering, environment, highway engineering, human factors, planning, safety, traffic engineering, transportation.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary. Indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes Science Citation Index, providing searching of citations. Subjects:aviation, bridges, construction, energy, environment, highway engineering, human factors, planning, safety, traffic engineering, transportation.