A search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, federal and state case law, law reviews, and technical reports.
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides comprehensive access to United States legislative information. Available content includes: bills, laws, and legislative histories, regulations published in Code of Federal Regulations or Federal Register, and committee hearings, reports, documents, etc.
This collection is related to homeland security policy and strategy. It provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities, organizations, and local and state agencies.
CQ Weekly provides in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap-up of the previous week’s news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
FDsys provides free fulltext collections of some of the most frequently used government information sources. The collections include the major publications from all three branches of government: executive, legislative, and judicial. FDsys collections include: Code of Federal Regulations (2007 to present), Economic Indicators (1995 to present), Federal Register & CFR Parts Affected (1994 to present), and Public and Private Laws (1994 to present).