Research Guides: Corporate Annual Reports: United States Reports

Databases with Reports

The Library has electronic access to annual reports from 1908 to present and 10K reports going back to 1980s. Check specific database for coverage.

The list of databases below contains corporate annual reports and other SEC filings.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
Vendor Lyrasis. Publisher LexisNexis.
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information This link opens in a new window
EDGAR is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, and the Investment Company Act of 1940. (Coverage: 1994 --)
Containing millions of company and individual filings, EDGAR benefits investors, corporations, and the U.S. economy overall by increasing the efficiency, transparency, and fairness of the securities markets. The system processes about 3,000 filings per day, serves up 3,000 terabytes of data to the public annually, and accommodates 40,000 new filers per year on average.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Mergent/Moody’s Corporate Manuals (1908-1 year ago), providing financial information compiled from annual reports, 10-K reports, and news releases on publicly traded companies in the United States. The collection is searchable by company name, manual title, and year. It is not searchable by keyword. Includes the Bank & Finance Manual, Industrial Manual, International Manual, OTC Industrial Manual, OTC Unlisted Manual, Public Utilities Manual, and Transportation Manual.

Additional Sources for Corporate Reports

ANNUALREPORTS.COM is a leading provider of online annual reports to individual and institutional investors. The free service allows users to review an annual reports. Coverage is very comprehensive and up-to-date.

PRARS (Public Register's Annual Report Service) is America's largest annual report service. Company financials, including annual reports, prospectuses or 10K's on over 3,200 public companies, are available without charge to the investing public.

Public Company Research from Business Reference Services, Library of Congress provides access to many resources including historical annual reports in various formats.

Others

Q-File.
This microfiche collection, along with the Q-File Index, is located in the Microforms Area on the Lower Level. Microforms (M. Fiche S 90). It covers over 28,000 companies on all the major exchanges from 1978 to 1991. It may also include reports, such as an 18K and a 20F.

Disclosure 10K and Annual Report Collection.
Microfiche collection of company reports, covering the period 1975 to 1986. Microforms (M. Fiche S 90)

Business Vertical File.
The Library maintains a small collection of annual reports and 10-K reports in the Business Vertical File in the Reference Room. This collection contains the most recent reports for selected Delaware companies.