Find Articles on Fashion Merchandising
- Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting of more than 900 periodicals and full text for 460 titles - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 business journals. - ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles related to business and finance. This is a good source of information on the apparel industry. - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This popular database contains hundreds of full-text articles on a wide variety of subjects, including fashion merchandising. Includes WWD from Jan 3, 1983 to the present. - Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, indexes, abstracts, & many full-text journals covering a wide variety of disciplines. Of the more than 5,000 journal titles included, over 3,000 provide full-text articles. (Coverage: 1980 - ) - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowAccess full-text articles from newspapers from around the world.
Find Company and Industry Information
- Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new windowBusiness Insights: Essentials provides company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies. It includes periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; investment reports; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; financial overviews; industry overviews; and HR law case digests.Search by company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
- EDGAR Database of Corporate Information This link opens in a new windowA free site that offers company annual reports, 10Ks, and 10Qs filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowA global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowMergent Online is a comprehensive and authoritative suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. The database includes U.S. and international company data, annual reports and archives; D&B Million Dollar directory information and stock; and up to 30 years of historical stock pricing.
- IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new windowOver 700 industry reports covering 98% of US economy at 5-digit NAICS code level. Trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates.
- Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new windowProvides investment research and commentary from Standard and Poor's. Click on Industry Surveys and then on Textiles, Apparel & Luxury Goods for industry trends, industry analysis, comparative company analysis, and more.
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new windowValue Line Research Center provides company and industry information for individual investors, portfolio managers, corporate finance professionals and academic institutions.
