Marine Science and Policy

Citations to agricultural literature, including information on aquaculture, primarily journal articles. 1970- .

Coverage of life sciences research across all subject areas, including traditional areas of biology (botany, zoology, and microbiology) alongside related and interdisciplinary fields (agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, biomedical, biophysics, biotechnology, ecology, medicine, and pharmacology) (Coverage: 1926 --)

Citations, with abstracts, to articles, books, conference proceedings, monographs, and reports relating to the biological, medical, and agricultural sciences. 1982- .

A research solution dedicated to protocols and methods, Experiments has been designed to help users/researchers find and evaluate relevant protocols and methods across Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and SpringerProtocols.

This database extensively covers the literature of chemistry and chemical engineering, including the application of chemistry to agriculture.

Provides access to the scholarly literature concerning environmental sciences and pollution management, including links to full-text electronic journal articles.

Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. (formerly GREENR database)

Full-text information from newspapers, the legal literature, and other sources on a variety of topics in general news, business and law.

Covers international literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography, and environmental sciences. 1974- .

Citations to scholarly literature on the science, technology, management & conservation of marine, brackish water & freshwater resources & environments, including their socio-economic & legal aspects. (Coverage: 1971 --)

Collectively called “Aquatic Sciences,” these databases include ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (consisting of several subfiles, which can be searched separately), Conference Papers Index, and Oceanic Abstracts. In addition, there is a link to Water Resources Routenet. Aquatic Sciences Set (ASFA) provides citations and abstracts of the world's literature dealing with the science, technology, and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments.

Citations to articles in biology, agriculture, and related sciences published in some 240 periodicals, ranging from scientific journals to popular publications.Coverage: 1983-

GeoRef covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. It includes citations to articles in over 3,000 journals in 40 languages, as well as books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications, and U.S. and Canadian master’s theses and doctoral dissertations.

Provides indexing and abstracts for journals within the natural sciences. Natural Science Collection brings together each of ProQuest's six natural sciences collections: Agriculture Science, Aquatic Science, Atmospheric Science, Biological Science, Earth Science, and Environmental Science.

Comprehensive database of more than 8,000 journals, the majority in full text, covering all subject areas. This is an excellent database for searching for professional publications in addition to scholarly sources.

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe.

The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations & theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.

This database is a subset of the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. It contains only University of Delaware dissertations and theses. Detailed information about availability and dates of coverage is available.