Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Google Scholar to find additional scholarly sources. Modify the Scholar Preferences to enable Get It! and Import to RefWorks links.
VoS: Gender and Sexuality Studies
From Voice of the Shuttle, University of California, Santa Barbara, a major web site for the social sciences, arts, and humanities.
American Institute Of Bisexuality
The American Institute Of Bisexuality advocates for a better understanding of bisexuality through education and research.
BiNet USA is the oldest national bisexual entity in the United States. It is a network of groups, projects and individuals, encouraging dialogue and participation as a way of creating and maintaining a cohesive bisexual community and empowering individuals to feel proud of their bisexuality.
Bisexual Resource Center
The Bisexual Resource Center is an international organization providing education about and support for bisexual and progressive issues.
Center for Lesbian and Gay Studies (CLAGS)
CLAGS, the first university-based LGBT research center in the United States, provides intellectual leadership towards understanding and addressing the issues that affect Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender individuals and the members of other sexual and gender minorities.
GenderTalk Radio Archives
GenderTalk is a leading radio program on transgender issues and maintains a carefully screened list of the best resources by, for, and about transgender people.
GLAAD - The Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD)
The Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) is dedicated to promoting and ensuring fair, accurate and inclusive representation of people and events in the media as a means of eliminating homophobia and discrimination based on gender identity and sexual orientation.
An encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer culture. Closed in 2015.
Human Rights Campaign (HRC)
The Human Rights Campaign is America’s largest civil rights organization working to achieve gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender equality.
Human Sexuality Collection (Cornell University)
The Human Sexuality Collection seeks to preserve and make accessible primary sources that document historical shifts in the social construction of sexuality, with a focus on U.S. lesbian and gay history and the politics of pornography.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Concerns (American Psychological Association)
Includes links to the Safe and Supportive Schools Project, LGBT youth resources and more.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Rights Project (American Civil Liberties Union)
The LGBT Rights Project fights discrimination and moves public opinion on LGBT rights through the courts, legislatures and public education.
LGBT Rights (Human Rights Watch)
Human Rights Watch works for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people’s rights, with activists representing a many identities and issues throughout the world.
The Men’s Activism Network focuses on promoting activism in support of men’s rights and equality, and providing readers with the latest news stories to inform and empower men's rights activists in their goals to create a more just and fair society.
National Center for Transgender Equality
A national organization that provides information about transgender issues.
National Coalition for LGBT Health
The National Coalition is committed to improving the health and well-being of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender individuals and communities through public education, coalition building and advocacy that focuses on research, policy, education and training.
National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
The National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Foundation was the first national lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) civil rights and advocacy organization and remains the movement’s leading voice for freedom, justice and equality.
PFLAG: Parents, Families, & Friends of Lesbians and Gays
Parents, Families & Friends of Lesbians & Gays (PFLAG) is a national non-profit organization that promotes the health and well-being of gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender persons, their families and friends through support, education, and advocacy.
Tolerance.org is an online destination for people interested in dismantling bigotry and creating communities that value diversity.
Transgender Archives (University of Victoria)
A description of the archive of rare materials collected by the University of Victoria Library.
Transgender Law and Policy Institute
The Transgender Law and Policy Institute is a non-profit organization dedicated to engaging in effective advocacy for transgender people in society. It brings experts and advocates together to work on law and policy initiatives designed to advance transgender equality.
XY is a website for the exploration of issues of gender and sexuality, the daily issues of men’s and women’s lives, and practical discussion of personal and social change.