Skip to main content
University of Delaware Library
Search this Guide
Books and E-Books
Databases and E-Journals
Film and Video
Pulitzer Prize for Drama
For a distinguished play by an American author, preferably original in its source and dealing with American life.
The official website of the Tony Awards.
Village Voice OBIE Awards
The website lists the winners of Off-Broadway Theatre Awards.
Resources for Scholarship
American Memory: Performing Arts (Library of Congress)
Digital performing arts collections including documents, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music .
Global Performing Arts Database (GloPAD)
Authoritative, detailed, multilingual descriptions of digital images, texts, video clips, sound recordings, and complex media objects related to the performing arts around the world.
Internet Broadway Database (IBDB)
Comprehensive listings of shows, actors, directors, and playwrights from the beginning of New York theatre to today.
Performing Arts in America: 1875-1923 | New York Public Library
Visual and audio files from the library's extensive archival collections.
Resources for Actors & Directors
Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
Publish and license the works of new and established playwrights.
Samuel French, Inc.
Play publishers and authors' representatives. Founded in 1830.
A database of monologues. Filter search results using criteria about the monologue, character, play, or author.
StageAgent.com offers character descriptions from musicals and plays, monologue and song databases and audition listings.
UD Theatre Groups
E-52 Student Theatre
E-52 is a University of Delaware theatre group established in 1923.
Harrington Theatre Arts Company
The Harrington Theatre Arts Company (HTAC) provides an extracurricular outlet for students interested in the theatre arts.
Resident Ensemble Players (REP)
Resident Ensemble Players (REP) is a professional theatre located at the University of Delaware.
UD Opera Theatre
UD Opera Theatre is the resident, student opera company of the University of Delaware's Department of Music.
Film and Video
Sep 20, 2018 2:13 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Arts & Art History