*Responsive Video Embed Code - Full width & responsive.
1) Insert the embed code below to your multimedia box when you are embedding video.
2) Replace the red code below with your video URL.
3) Replace the blue code below to give your embedded video an accessibility-compliant title.
<div style="width: 100%; height: 100%; border: 0;">
<!-- Copy & Paste your YouTube, Vimeo, or Library iFrame code below -->
<iframe width="1425" height="559" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/dQw4w9WgXcQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen title="Add Your Video Title Here"></iframe>
</div>
Featured Resource
Recommendation for Library Purchase
The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.
Research Instruction
Search DELCAT
Search Special Collections in DELCAT
Search Google Scholar
Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Campus-wide access to The Chronicle of Higher Education from 1989-present is now available. This includes all information from the print edition as well as other online-only features.
For a summary of The Chronicle's many features, visit the site map.
Create a free account using your udel.edu email address to gain quick access to The Chronicle from an iPad, smart phone, tablet, or any computer anywhere in the world.
UD Institutional Repository
Using Get It!
Get it! is a system that searches though the library's database and journal subscriptions to help researchers quickly connect to full-text articles.
When searching in a database that is Get It! -enabled, you will see a small link or button labeled Get It! beneath the article records that are returned by the database. Usually, clicking Get It! will bring you directly to the article.
If Get it! cannot locate a full-text copy of the article or an electronic subscription to the journal that published the article, you will see the following message:
Sorry, the Library does not have an online copy of this article or journal. Use DELCAT Discovery below to search for this journal in print.
Additional options for finding full text:
- Check DELCAT: Search by Title OR Search by ISSN
- If not held by the University of Delaware Library: Request a copy through Interlibrary Loan
- Need Help? Use Ask The Library
The best next step is to use the DELCAT Discovery links to search for the journal by title or ISSN to determine if the Library has this journal in print in the library for the year in which your article was published. If you have a valid University of Delaware ID card and are eligible to register for Interlibrary Loan privileges, you may request a scanned copy of the article from the Library's Article DELivery Service.
If you have searched DELCAT Discovery and find that the Library doesn't have the journal containing your article, you can use the link to Interlibrary Loan to request that the article be delivered to you from another library.
For more information, see the Library’s video tutorial for using Get It!