Finding Resources
Basic Search Tips
- Place quotation marks around keyword phrases
- "student involvement"
- "classroom environment"
- Capitalize Boolean logic connectors (AND, OR)
- narrative OR plot
- "classroom amenities" AND performance
- Items at UD appear first in the list of search results. Other items can be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
- Visit our DELCAT Research Guide for additional tips!
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, & other reference books. Covers all major academic areas. An excellent place to start when learning the basics of any topic. Will help focus your topic, find keywords & people, & discover more in-depth books & articles. Images, audio & video files are included.
Choose databases related to your topic to do specialized research. Most of these databases will include scholarly, peer-reviewed articles as well as news, magazine, or trade journal articles. You can use the filter in the database to sort between types of articles.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations & abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health & related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --) - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.) - Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes & abstracts as well as some full-text education journals. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education. Also includes a collection of videos that provide practical online teacher training that addresses the evolving landscape of education.
- Health & Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer health database providing authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease & disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. (Coverage: 1980 --) - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology & related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --) - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text literature for sports & sports medicine. Provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, physical therapy, exercise science & other sport studies. (Coverage: 1930 --) - Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to the peer-reviewed literature of physical education, kinesiology, sports medicine & more.
- News Journal (Wilmington, DE) This link opens in a new windowOnline edition of the News Journal (Wilmington, DE).
Does not include advertisements, graphic material, syndicated columns, or AP articles. Intended to include all articles written by staff, including obituaries & letters, etc., but sometimes this content is not supplied by the newspaper publisher. - Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowRecent global news content, as well as archives. Content from newspapers, newswires & news sites in full-text format. Provides large collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America & Australia.
(Coverage: 1980 --) - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, & legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations & more.
- Newark Post (Newark, DE)
- Published weekly. Current digital access.
- 1910 - present available in UDSpace.
- Alternate titles: Newark Post Weekly, Weekly Post; Post, and others.
- The ReviewCurrent articles from the UD student newspaper
- The Review (Historical)Historical coverage of the student newspaper from 1882-present.