Search Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar
Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Research Instruction
Yiddish
- Jewish Language Research WebsiteA resource for linguists, Jewish Studies scholars, and the general public to learn about the speech and writing of Jews throughout history and around the world. It provides information about 14 Jewish languages: Hebrew, Jewish Aramaic, Jewish English, Jewish Malayalam, Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-French, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Iranian, Judeo-Italian, Judeo-Persian, Judeo-Portuguese, Judeo-Provençal, Judeo-Spanish/Judezmo/Ladino, and Yiddish.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax & semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical & geographical linguistics. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, books, book chapters, & more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library & in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages & literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric & writing, teaching of language, & history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --)
- Yiddish Radio ProjectThe project is dedicated to rescuing every surviving recording from the golden age of Yiddish radio and to disseminating knowledge and interest in the forgotten radio renaissance these recordings bring to life. Sounds clips are available.
- Yiddish SourcesYiddish Sources is a portal for anyone who is interested in Yiddish and Yiddish Studies. It is part of the WWW Virtual Library History Central Catalogue
Hebrew
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Useful for Hebrew, Yiddish, and other Jewish languages. LLBA provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of monographs, recent books, technical reports, occasional papers, enhanced dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International, and bibliographic citations for book reviews that appear in journals abstracted for LLBA. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes published scholarly journals and books in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
- Jewish Language Research WebsiteA resource for linguists, Jewish Studies scholars, and the general public to learn about the speech and writing of Jews throughout history and around the world. It provides information about 14 Jewish languages: Hebrew, Jewish Aramaic, Jewish English, Jewish Malayalam, Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-French, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Iranian, Judeo-Italian, Judeo-Persian, Judeo-Portuguese, Judeo-Provençal, Judeo-Spanish/Judezmo/Ladino, and Yiddish.
Other Jewish Languages
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax & semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical & geographical linguistics. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, books, book chapters, & more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library & in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages & literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric & writing, teaching of language, & history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --)
- Jewish Language Research WebsiteA resource for linguists, Jewish Studies scholars, and the general public to learn about the speech and writing of Jews throughout history and around the world. It provides information about 14 Jewish languages: Hebrew, Jewish Aramaic, Jewish English, Jewish Malayalam, Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-French, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Iranian, Judeo-Italian, Judeo-Persian, Judeo-Portuguese, Judeo-Provençal, Judeo-Spanish/Judezmo/Ladino, and Yiddish.