Skip to Main Content

HIST268: American Radicalism

Finding Special Collections Materials

Printed collections

Published items held in Special Collections, such as books, journals, pamphlets, and broadsides, are searchable in DELCAT Discovery.  It is possible to limit your search to ONLY materials held in Special Collections by selecting the box next to "Special Collections" under the "Library" tab on the sidebar. Material from Special Collections will display the location information as "Special Collections Non-Circulating."

Special Collections search box in DELCAT

For additional information on how to search Special Collections in DELCAT, such as how to limit or sort by date, please refer to the Using DELCAT Discovery LibGuide.

Manuscripts and archives

Manuscript and archival collections in Special Collections contain a range of materials--such as documents, letters, diaries, scrapbooks, diaries, photographs, business records, reports, ephemera, audio, video, and born-digital content--from individuals, families, businesses, and organizations. The guides to these collections are called finding aids and they can be browsed and searched here: https://library.udel.edu/special/findaids/search. Not all finding aids or collection descriptions are online, so please contact Special Collections if you need help with your search.

Resources in Special Collections

MSS 0870, Lewis Bennett anarchism collection: Books, pamphlets, magazines, and ephemera on the topic of anarchism and radical politics. This collection has not been processed. Please contact John Caldwell (jcald@udel.edu) for more information.

 

Lewis Bennett Anarchism collection: A collection of catalogued books on anarchism, radical politics, and radical individuals. To find material specific to this collection, search au:"Lewis Bennett Anarchism Collection." in DELCAT.