Interlibrary Loan
Books and other materials not held by the UD Library may be obtained by Interlibrary Loan. This service is available to UD faculty, students, and staff.
Requests may be submitted by going to Interlibrary Loan.
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
RefWorks
Databases for Water Research
Databases organize, or index, information on many journals and the articles published within those journals. Databases can be the most efficient way to search for research on a topic.
- AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, & technical reports. (Coverage: 1970 --) - Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, indexing & abstracts from essential biology & agricultural research journals. Useful for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management, & environmental science. - CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of research on agriculture in the broadest sense. Subjects include Agriculture, Environment, Veterinary sciences, Plant sciences, Mycology & parasitology, Food science, Human health, & Nutrition. - Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation & abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works & graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts & humanities, but also includes science, technology & medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788) - Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. (formerly GREENR database)
- This link opens in a new window
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management) & Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Provides full-text titles from around the world. - Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing & abstracting for journals within the natural sciences. Brings together ProQuests 6 natural sciences collections: Agriculture Science, Aquatic Science, Atmospheric Science, Biological Science, Earth Science & Environmental Science. (Coverage: 1962 --) - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations & theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Delaware This link opens in a new windowThis database is a subset of the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. It contains only University of Delaware dissertations and theses. Detailed information about availability and dates of coverage is available.
