Legal Studies

Indexes & abstracts the statistical content of selected U. S. & state government publications, business & association publications & intergovernmental publications. Abstracts may contain a link to the full- text of the table and/or a link to the agency's website where the full-text of the publication may be viewed & downloaded.

PolicyMap is a cloud based data and mapping platform that facilitates the analyses of large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts and reports. PolicyMap enables users to create maps and provides access to more than 37,000 indicators related to demographics, income/spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, health, jobs, crime, and education. The data is available across a wide range of geographies (address, block groups, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) in addition to school districts, HUD neighborhoods, and political boundaries.

Statista is a statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into over 21 market sectors, Statista provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Provides statistical tables and charts covering various aspects of social, political, and economic life. Emphasis is on the United States, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Information is gathered from all agencies of the federal government and from private, commercial, and professional sources.