Skip to main content

COMM 212 - Oral Communication in Business Guide: Pro/Con Analysis for Persuasive Writing

Library resources for course assignments

All Library Databases

The Library subscribes to over 300 databases that provide articles, statistics, images, and more. Explore the Library databases as you conduct your research.

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.

Recommended Pro/Con Databases: Provides Comprehensive Overviews of Debated Issues

iPoll

Public opinion surveys are often used in persuasive writing.  iPoll provides public opinion data from The Roper Center, the largest archives of public opinion information. iPOLL is a comprehensive database of questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. Most of the major survey research organizations that have done work in the areas of social and political research in the United States are represented in iPOLL.

Among them are The Gallup Organization, The Roper Organization, Louis Harris and Associates, the National Opinion Research Center at the University of Chicago, ABC News, CBS News, NBC News, the Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, USA Today, The Washington Post, and the Associated Press.

RefWorks: Citation Tool

Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!

Learn about RefWorks through Library Workshops.

Subject Librarian

Dianna McKellar's picture
Dianna McKellar
Contact:
Librarian
Reference & Instructional Services Dept.
University of Delaware Library
(302) 831-0790
Send email

Morris Library, Room 117B
181 South College Avenue
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19717-5267

Ask the Library