Ask the Library
RefWorks
Database for Stakeholder Information
Use directory type databases (e.g.Mergent Market Atlas, Mergent Intellect) to identify and look for stakeholder information. There are tabs to "Executives"-- including officers and directors, and "Ownership." Then use research database (e.g. Abi/Inform, Business Source Premier) to find written analysis of the stakeholder activities in the market place.
-
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles.
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
-
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
-
Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new windowAccess to a multitude of company, industry, country, index, ESG and economic data displays and reports.
